Renaming, Remaking and Restarting

Hello old friends!

I missed you all and sorry (again) I went missing. I always come back after months of inactivity and always say it won’t happen again, but it always ends the same way: I disappear. However, this time it was different. I took a long hard look at myself and the blog and tried to figure out why it seemed like I couldn’t write anymore after last year’s crazy rhythm. I think I figured it out.

At its core, the reason I stopped writing was that I was jailed to a specific set of themes while writing, as a result of the title of the blog: “Just Geeky Stuff”. The problem here isn’t the “Geeky”, but the “Just”. It is a barrier, a huge one, but, after a great deal of thought and consideration, one that I torn down.

So, meet my “new blog”: Ed’s Space for His Rambling Thoughts. Personally, I think it is a much better description of myself and my writing. It also opens a door to different experiences and, as a result, this tiny site finally becomes what it was meant to be: a window between me and you, that goes both ways.

Thank you for reading! Hope you have a great day.

 

3 thoughts on “Renaming, Remaking and Restarting

Leave a Reply

